List of Super Sentai Seasons

Super Sentai

The Super Sentai series is a Japanese franchise of television series aimed at children and young people produced by Toei Company, on the air since 1975, usually with one series per year. The basic premise of the series is that of a group of generally five heroes who gain special powers, wear clothes each of a certain color, and have an arsenal including giant robots to fight alien threats or those coming from Earth itself. In 1993 Saban Entertainment launched the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers series using as base material the action scenes of Kyōryū Sentai Zyuranger. The series tells an original story, independent of the fictional universe of Super Sentai, about five teenagers who are chosen to become superheroes to save the world.

All seasons of Super Sentai

This list features all Super Sentai seasons up to the most recent one. In it we find the release date of the first and last episode, as well as the total number of episodes in each season.

First Episode
Last Episode
1Himitsu Sentai Gorenger845 April 197526 March 1977
2J.A.K.Q. Dengekitai352 April 197724 December 1977
3Battle Fever J523 February 197926 January 1980
4Denshi Sentai Denjiman512 February 198031 January 1981
5Taiyo Sentai Sun Vulcan5114 January 198130 January 1982
6Dai Sentai Goggle-V506 February 198229 January 1983
7Kagaku Sentai Dynaman512 February 198328 January 1984
8Choudenshi Bioman5122 January 198426 January 1985
9Dengeki Sentai Changeman552 February 198522 February 1986
10Choushinsei Flashman521 March 198614 March 1987
11Hikari Sentai Maskman517 March 198720 February 1988
12Choujyu Sentai Liveman4927 February 198818 February 1989
13Kousoku Sentai Turboranger5125 February 198923 February 1990
14Chikyu Sentai Fiveman482 March 19908 February 1991
15Chōjin Sentai Jetman5115 February 199114 February 1992
16Kyōryū Sentai Zyuranger5021 February 199212 February 1993
17Gosei Sentai Dairanger5119 February 199311 February 1994
18Ninja Sentai Kakuranger5418 February 199424 February 1995
19Chouriki Sentai Ohranger483 March 199523 February 1996
20Gekisou Sentai Carranger481 March 19967 February 1997
21Denji Sentai Megaranger5114 February 199715 February 1998
22Seijuu Sentai Gingaman5015 February 199814 February 1999
23Kyuukyuu Sentai GoGoFive5021 February 19996 February 2000
24Mirai Sentai Timeranger5213 February 20004 February 2001
25Hyakujuu Sentai Gaoranger5118 February 200110 February 2002
26Ninpuu Sentai Hurricaneger5117 February 20029 February 2003
27Bakuryū Sentai Abaranger5016 February 20038 February 2004
28Tokusou Sentai Dekaranger5115 February 200411 March 2005
29Mahō Sentai Magiranger4913 February 200512 February 2006
30GoGo Sentai Boukenger4919 February 200611 February 2007
31Juken Sentai Gekiranger493 February 200710 February 2008
32Engine Sentai Go-onger5017 February 20088 February 2009
33Samurai Sentai Shinkenger4915 February 20097 February 2010
34Tensou Sentai Goseiger5014 February 20106 February 2011
35Kaizoku Sentai Gokaiger5113 February 201119 February 2012
36Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters5026 February 201210 February 2013
37Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger4817 February 20139 February 2014
38Ressha Sentai ToQger4716 February 201415 February 2015
39Shuriken Sentai Ninninger4722 February 20157 February 2016
40Doubutsu Sentai Zyuohger4814 February 20165 February 2017
41Uchu Sentai Kyuranger4812 February 20174 February 2018
42Kaitou Sentai Lupinranger VS Keisatsu Sentai Patranger5111 February 201810 February 2019
43Kishiryu Sentai Ryusoulger4817 March 20191 March 2020
44Mashin Sentai Kiramager458 March 202028 February 2021
45Kikai Sentai Zenkaiger497 March 202127 February 2022
46Avataro Sentai Donbrothers506 March 202226 February 2023

Leave a Comment