What is Marvel Cinematic Universe?

Marvel Cinematic Universe is a North American film franchise based on the Marvel comics. In general, those films are extremely successful at the box office, and well received by audiences and critics. Since the debut of Iron Man in 2008, Hulk, Thor, Captain America, Black Widow, Hawkeye, Ant-Man, Doctor Strange, Spider-Man, Black Panther, Captain Marvel and many others already appeared in the franchise. Despite the huge budget of each film, the Marvel Cinematic Universe is one of the most profitable franchises in the history.

Marvel Cinematic Universe movies ratings

This list shows the average rating of each Marvel Cinematic Universe movie from major sites such as IMDB, Metacritic, Rotten Tomatoes and Flickchart. The global average is also calculated.

1Avengers: Endgame8.57894%71%82%
2Black Panther7.38897%60%80%
3Guardians of the Galaxy87691%70%79%
4Iron Man7.97993%63%79%
5Thor: Ragnarok7.97493%66%78%
6Captain America: Civil War7.87591%66%78%
7Avengers: Infinity War8.56885%70%77%
7Marvel's The Avengers86991%68%77%
9Captain America: The Winter Soldier7.77090%65%76%
10Spider-Man: Homecoming7.47392%62%75%
11Spider-Man: Far From Home7.66991%58%74%
12Doctor Strange7.57289%55%73%
13Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 27.66784%59%72%
14Ant-Man and the Wasp7.17088%50%70%
16Captain America: The First Avenger6.96680%55%68%
17Avengers: Age of Ultron7.36675%52%67%
18Captain Marvel6.96478%51%66%
19Iron Man 37.26279%48%65%
21Iron Man 275773%46%62%
22Thor: The Dark World6.95466%41%58%
23The Incredible Hulk6.76167%32%57%